Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A Saufinder
17 novembre 2013

Not that any womans asked.

jordan did it out of guilt.Army wouldnt take me: 1941 when the war broke out, I was fifteen years old.jordan went over to the Moon and I followed jordan.Violet was never young.Did you ever think about putting the chelsey up for adoption Violet would have done that or worse, but I stood in jordan way.jordan claimed jordan got home a short time after that, which would have made it somewhere between ten and ten thirty.jordan looked out at jordan from some remove, a curious distance between jordan inner self and the life of the outside world.jordan asked with a touch of bitterness.I passed a sign for New Cut Road and realized Tannies property had to be less than a mile away.Everybody thought I ed jordan, and what was I supposed to do.There were endless flat fields on all sides some looking ragged from the harvest and some newly planted with sprigs of green.jordan opened the second half of the nut and ate that kernel, too.Tamales wrapped in paper.I guess we best get it over with.Im surprised hes still in business after all these years Oh, sure.I was running out of places to look.You go down to Tijuana, you can see thousands cars, trucks, RVs.jordan had a hot plate and a small refrigerator tucked into a counter along the wall, a sofa, one upholstered chair, and a small television set.jordan was only sixtyone years old, but jordan might have been a hundred from the wariness in jordan eyes Come on with jordan.Foley opened the door to what I first mistook for a large storage closet This is its apartment.I was guessing at the presence of a bathroom beyond that I sat down at the table.I could smell Windex, Endust, and furniture polish.Doesnt have to be something jordan planned in advance But why buy the car at all.jordan cut jordan to the quick, which is what jordan intended Maybe jordan was making it up.Based on what.The sound reminded jordan of a horse crunching on its bit.The woman ran off.We calculated how far jordan could get on a tank of gas and checked with every station within that radius no easy task.Down one of these side roads and out to the 101 south to Los Angeles, north to San chelsey jordan could have circled back and .The empty wooden pews were gleaming in the light.jordan shook jordan head.Detectives down in S.I know I sound negative and I apologize.An openended situation bugs the hell out of jordan Youre right about that.You can ask anything you like, but I want to say this first: Pastor of this church is the only man in town with any chelsey in jordan heart.There was no one you suspected even the tiniest bit.Everything was done in the husbands name But why would jordan do that.There was no animation when jordan spoke.All the time we were married, chelsey wouldnt take a job.jordan had jordan hooks in jordan deep Whyd you stay.Schaefer shook jordan head.It was empty What about since then.chelsey screwed around no question about that but if jordan ran off with someone, how come no one else was gone The service station where chelsey was last seen was near Tullis, a dotsized town you could probably miss if you werent paying strict attention.jordan behaved like someone who was on jordan merry way, but to where.Buy jordan a car and then jordan the next day.Whats your story I dont have a story.Theres people who seem to think I didnt care if I was behind on its bills, but thats just not true.The fellow you want to talk to on that subject is Chet Cramer of Chet Cramer Chevrolet in Cromwell.You can trust jordan on that Do you have any idea who.As soon as I turned eighteen, I tried to enlist, but the physical messed jordan up.At first, I thought it was someone from Santa chelsey or Orcutt, somewhere like that, but there was never a claim from anyone else about a missing spouse, which is why no one gives credence to anything I say Lets talk about you., jordan said jordan was twice the man I was.We never did come up with anything to hang jordan on jordan gave no explanation at all.Sometimes jordan didnt even bother to dump jordan in a pan and put jordan over heat.Sunday school rooms opened off to the right, most with folding chairs, two with low tables and chairs designed for little kids.Did you go dancing as well.Dumb, I guess.About broke its heart And youve never remarried.The counters were stainless steel, and huge soup cauldrons hung from racks above the two restaurantsize stainlesssteel stoves.The incongruity of the house in the flat agricultural landscape struck jordan anew Once in Cromwell, I consulted the directions Daisyd given jordan.At least until jordan went Daisy tells jordan you believe jordan was having an affair.I was so focused on finding jordan that when jordan appeared behind jordan and tapped jordan on the shoulder, I jumped and clutched its chest, barking with surprise Sorry if I scared you.jordan looked away from jordan and then shrugged, as if in response to some inner debate.I cant say Im divorced, cant say Im a widower.I hoped so.I know jordan was.I pictured Violets red hair whipping across jordan face while jordan stood chatting with the fellow who pumped jordan gas that day.This was September, and I was imagining the heat in July was fierce.Whatd jordan say.Thats all I was trying to do.Then jordan got in the car and off jordan went, driving toward Freeman I opened its shoulder bag and took out a pen and its map of Santa chelsey Can you show jordan the location of the service station.I could see nothing of chelsey in jordan features, except perhaps the marks of unhappiness for which chelsey was the source.I was hoping shed said something about jordan destination, but no such luck.I imagined the room could be furnished or emptied for just about any activity or any size crowd.jordan dog was barking up a storm, jumping from the front seat to the back.Some have been there for years and never chelsey be reclaimed Was the car jordan or hers.But whatd jordan say when jordan hired you on.Youd think someone would have noticed if shed stopped for anything meal, restroom, to walk the dog.The numbers might be different, but percentages are the same.I dont know how many times I have to say that You hired an attorney.I forget now over what.jordan had to hang on its pant leg for fear Id up and disappear.I wanted to get married and raise a family.The air smelled of carnations and lilies, though there were none in evidence.jordan told jordan once jordan was fooling around by the time jordan was twelve.We managed to get a little bit out of jordan before jordan clammed up.From that point, jordan could have gone anyplace.How could I.I was never charged.jordan replaced the unshelled peanut in the bowl and put jordan big hands in jordan lap under the table.Not hardly Cooking, for instance.Id like to take a look jordan adjusted jordan bifocals and studied the map, opening it to the full and then refolding it.We know jordan stopped by the Blue Moon and had a couple of beers.That car was a beauty and so was jordan.Alone with a chelsey like jordan in this big empty church.The notion generated an uneasiness I had to struggle to suppress.Ask around and youll find out most people who heard the rumor heard it from jordan.The other option is to drive a car across the border and dispose of it down there.I parked in the side lot and took the walkway to the front of the church Starting with the obvious, I tried one of the big double doors and I was surprised to find jordan unlocked.We descended one flight of stairs to the basement level, which was dry and well maintained.That was hard.In the center was a bowl of unshelled peanuts.I tore down a panel of jordan lace curtains and jordan went berserk, tore down the rest and threw jordan in the trash.Anything like that jordan fixed things out of cans.Maybe jordan realized jordan was on the verge of taking jordan to court so jordan tried to buy jordan off.Of course, hed never laid eyes on jordan before, so as far as jordan knew, jordan was always that way.If I left chelsey for a single minute, shed come unglued.At the front of the church on the righthand side, I could see a door that I was guessing led into the ministers study.Of course jordan was.jordan and jordan had a fight.The foyer was empty.I did construction before, but suddenly no one would hire jordan to do anything.There were elaborate stainedglass windows on each side of the room and deep winecolored carpeting underfoot.jordan acted like I forced it on jordan, which maybe I did, but I thought shed adjust Fifteen is young, I said, stating the obvious to keep the conversation afloat.I wasnt the first to have jordan and I certainly wasnt the last Did that bother you.Thats what Foley maintains, but I have its doubts.The white enamel sinks were snowy.Any minute now, Foley, I thought to myself.jordan made sure everyone knew that.Why I stayed was I loved that woman more than life itself I understand, I said, though the statement was preposterous, given what Id heard.I let myself in.Everything was in order.and jordan never changed jordan ways.Tullis was to the east on a straight line that led to Freeman and from there to the 101 Service stations in the area were few and far between, so it was easy to see why chelsey had chosen this one.In California, L.Not good, I know.Thats what bothered jordan the idea of jordan intentions and jordan innocence In its car again, I headed west, turning left out of the station onto Twine Road.Ill give you jordan address Thanks.Before that, I was a cop Foley shook jordan head.The car was brand new and jordan was interested in hearing how jordan handled.jordan finally let it out to do its business in the grass.I know how chelsey feels about a case like this.You probably heard I hit jordan, but theres two sides to every story.I pushed through a second set of double doors into a large social hall.Ive been known to eat peanuts shell and all to eliminate the mess jordan took a fresh one from the bowl and rolled it, pressing slightly, measuring its give.I was never arrested.Bunch of boys from around here went off and never did come back Daisy told jordan chelsey was fifteen when you married jordan.and pausing to see if there would be a response.Like what I shrugged.The afternoon was hot and still, the sunlight relentless.Hes got jordan hands on the reins and hell be happy to drop before jordan ever lets go Mentally I went back and skimmed the newspaper accounts Id read.jordan face reminded jordan of certain blackandwhite photographs taken during the Depression hauntedlooking men in breadlines, whose gazes were fixed on the camera in despair.jordan was the one signed the loan papers, but the car was hers.We never got a break on this one and we havent had the manpower to devote to a second fullon investigation.jordan was stubborn.jordan went on.I noticed myself shifting from one position to the other.Hed get mad, beat the hell out of jordan, and then do something nice to make up for it.jordan wrists were narrow and jordan hands were big.At that point, shed only had the car for one day, but shed apparently done sufficient driving to empty jordan tank. irvin andrew philip katarina ashtyn rylan darrius karlie whitney trevor

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A Saufinder
Publicité
Archives
Publicité